Eco Arty Clarty is born

Hi everyone. My name is Cherie and I think it is about time I shared with you all some of the crafts that children and staff in Middlesbrough schools have enjoyed with me.  It is a fabulous way to reduce the amount of waste that we send to landfill sites. If you are working towards an Eco Schools award then please feel free to use any of my ideas to create displays of work for your school. I will show you that there really is no such thing as rubbish.

I have no idea what you do with old envelopes but I make paper beads with mine.  

Last term I was workling in a local Catholic school and we made fabulous necklaces. We made beads from the pages of magazines and I showed them these crosses that I had made using old envelopes from my birthday cards.  The little flowers on the crosses are ones I punched from pepsi cans using my paper crafting punches.

Image

Leave a comment